Saturday, June 6, 2009

Time and time again....

"Wul Us" The holy Quran says that man will always be on the losing side when it comes to time...

Even though I dont have enough time do all the things I wish I could do in a day, I do have quite a collection of time pieces...although having more watches will not allow more hours in a day, it does bring some sort of satisfaction when one buys a new watch.

Some people think that you must get a watch from a watch maker... so a good watch (to them)must be :
1) The most expensive thing that you wear..If the watch is expensive then "must" be goooodd
2) Must be made by a so called "watchmaker" (although most of them dont even know how to pronounce the brand.. :P)
3) Japan made watches are not real watches....

These people are FOOLS!!!! Brand conscious or shall I say brand slaves... and just follow what others think are nice.

These are the people

1) that think that rolex watches are "the" must have
2) often get duped into buying counterfeits
3) think that "quartz" is a watchmaker or brand :D :lol:
4) pronounce watch names like tissot as tissot and not "tissoe"

Why do I call them fools??? they spend tens of thousands for something that only tells you the time... I mean WTF?? You can get a casio that tells you the time, date, countdown timer, stopwatch, current temperature, the list of features go on....now thats.. value!!!

So maybe casio's dont quite have a good design... then by all means get one that is most pleasing to your eyes... but it doesnt have to cost you a heart bypass operation!!!???

So I guess its true.. a fool and his money ARE soon PARTED...

btw...Gold watches are soooo yesterday... whats the IN thing now?

......matte or dark steel....

btw... this the current wtach that I was wearing at the time of writing..



Monday, April 27, 2009

Waves of red and yellow...


Wow.. it has been two years since the last time I went to watch a football match at the stadium. for those that have never been to a match, I can tell you that there is no other feeling like it. The cheers and jeers, funny comments, the watered down drinks, the roar of the crowd when your team scores a GOOOALLLLLLL!!!!!!!! aahhhhhhh.

The match I went to was an F.A. Cup final between Selangor(my team in red & yellow) and Kelantan (just red...). the turn up was a full capacity crowd of 85000!!!!! kelantan fans easily reaching 45000.

The matchwas actually quite boring with both side equally canceling each other out. the ended 0-0 at full time. 1-1 in overtime and then Selangor won on penalties 4-1. Me and my coz decided to head back early to avoid clashes among the many angry Kelantan fans...

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Round up of MARCH 2009

Alert!!! This a round up post!!! Looks like I have been to busy (or too lazy) to update my blog...ZZZzzz. Heck I shouldn't even have a blog coz as far as I can remember...all my attempts at writing anything kind of diari or journal has failed.

Good news in March 2009

1) All my students of Batch 2008 trainees have all passed their Physics examinations!!! I'm quite proud of this coz ever since I held the helm in 2008 I have maintained a 100% passing rate. Previous batches 2006 and 2007 have all had 8-10% failures.

2) My son is now taller and has started to crawl and learn stuffs that I teach him :D More on this at : http://reyza-khan.blogspot.com/

3) Liverpool Thrashed Manchester United 4-1!!!! Thats FOUR FU*King ONE!!! and... it gets better... We won the game at OLD TRAFFORD!!! you heard me... OLD Fu*King TRAFFORD!!! hahaha. As far as I'm concerned League title be damned, I'm happy with this already...

4) I finally did my E-filing...senang...cepat dan mudah!!!! hahaha

Thats all for now

hopefully I'll write better, more specific updates in the future...

tata..