Saturday, July 25, 2009

Taking it to the next level...part 1

For some of my friends they know that one of my hobbies is "C.O.D." or Cash On Delivery. Which is the method that I use to purchase my many gadgets and item from the world wide web. Now usually I just buy from people who are usually near my area (KL or Selangor) The furthest that I went previously was a 100km drive down to seremban to get my Nokia E71 (a guy who used it for 10 days decides to sell it off at 40% off...why not???)

This time I have set my eyes for something bigger, a Pro body Digital SLR camera... the Fujifilm S3 Pro. Why is this camera a must have for me?

1) Its one of the best cameras for people pictures e.g. weddings
2) This camera has one of the best dynamic range
3) Really pleasing skin tones
4) Fuji Super HAD CCD sensor combined with my array of Nikon lenses
5) One of the few DSLRs to use standard AA batteries (great for travel)
6) Built in vertical grip for comfortable portrait shots

its looks like this

So whats the catch?this baby is no longer available in stores and searching online...I only found 3 people who are using it. One guy from KL who says "i'll never sell this baby", one guy in Sabah who is very uncertain of keeping or selling it. And one wedding photograper who uses this as his spare body who is selling it off!! Yayyyy!!!

But.... this chap stays in singapore...all the way down under 500km away from KL. So wife, the darling that she is, checked out the low cost airlines and a return ticket only costs RM 150?? I thought hell yeah!!!

So the plan is that I would take this flight (50 mins) Meet the guy, have lunch do a little shopping and then BOOM!!! be back in KL by night...

stay tuned for part 2....

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

All hail Megatron!!! Leader of the Decepticons...


In conjuction with the new premier of Transformers : Revenge of the fallen, I thought I'd post some pictures of my classic gen1 transformers.

I know everyone wanted to be just like optimus, but for me I've always found the decepticons wayyy cooler..just like how the dark side is more tempting. I even like the decepticon logo better.

Megatron is really charismatic and influential leader, its ashame that he is surrounded by idiots like starscream and rumble for minions...

anways,,, all hail megatron!!!

"Autobots, prepare for your doom..."
left to right : Soundwave, Megatron, StarscreamScourge, Starscream, Blitzwing, Astrotrain, Soundwave transformed
"I will rip out your optics... prime!!!.."

Saturday, June 6, 2009

Time and time again....

"Wul Us" The holy Quran says that man will always be on the losing side when it comes to time...

Even though I dont have enough time do all the things I wish I could do in a day, I do have quite a collection of time pieces...although having more watches will not allow more hours in a day, it does bring some sort of satisfaction when one buys a new watch.

Some people think that you must get a watch from a watch maker... so a good watch (to them)must be :
1) The most expensive thing that you wear..If the watch is expensive then "must" be goooodd
2) Must be made by a so called "watchmaker" (although most of them dont even know how to pronounce the brand.. :P)
3) Japan made watches are not real watches....

These people are FOOLS!!!! Brand conscious or shall I say brand slaves... and just follow what others think are nice.

These are the people

1) that think that rolex watches are "the" must have
2) often get duped into buying counterfeits
3) think that "quartz" is a watchmaker or brand :D :lol:
4) pronounce watch names like tissot as tissot and not "tissoe"

Why do I call them fools??? they spend tens of thousands for something that only tells you the time... I mean WTF?? You can get a casio that tells you the time, date, countdown timer, stopwatch, current temperature, the list of features go on....now thats.. value!!!

So maybe casio's dont quite have a good design... then by all means get one that is most pleasing to your eyes... but it doesnt have to cost you a heart bypass operation!!!???

So I guess its true.. a fool and his money ARE soon PARTED...

btw...Gold watches are soooo yesterday... whats the IN thing now?

......matte or dark steel....

btw... this the current wtach that I was wearing at the time of writing..